Panalpina board to resign, DSV to take over


All current members of Panalpina’s board of directors will resign as the settlement of the public exchange offer by DSV.

At the Extraordinary General Meeting on 16 July, it will be proposed that four nominated executives from DSV are elected to Panalpina’s board of directors.

Kurt Larsen will be elected member and chairman of the board of directors, with Thomas Plenborg, Jens Bjørn Andersen and Jens Lund joining as members of the board of directors.

Andersen and Lund are proposed to be the members of the compensation committee.