Qatar Airways to add eight belly routes in 2017-18


Qatar Airways is to add another eight more bellyhold routes in 2017-18 – in addition to seven previously announced new cities for a total of 15 new gateways.

Joining the network are: Canberra, Australia; Dublin, Ireland; Las Vegas, USA; Rio de Janeiro, Brazil; Santiago, Chile; Medan, in Indonesia; and Tabuk and Yanbu, both in Saudi Arabia.

These newly-announced destinations join the already announced list of new routes to start in 2017. Auckland, New Zealand will start 5 February 2017; and in 2017 it will start Sarajevo, Bosnia; Skopje, Macedonia; Libreville, Gabon; Nice, France; Chiang Mai, Thailand; and Douala, Cameroon.

Qatar Airways has opened 12 new destinations in 2016 year-to-date, with two more cities set to join the network in December. It will begin services to Krabi, Thailand, on 6 December and service returns to the Seychelles on 12 December.

The carriers runs bellyhold services to more than 150 destinations.