Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) welcomes Chairman and Board Member appointments


Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) welcomes the re-appointment of Mr Jack So Chak-kwong as Chairman of the AAHK Board and three serving Board members, and the appointment of a new Board member as announced by the Government today.

So has been re-appointed as AAHK Chairman for one year by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

Rock Chen Chung-nin, Irene Chow Man-ling, and Dr William Wong Ming-fung have been re-appointed as Board members for three years, while new Board member Stephen Yiu Kin-wah was appointed for three years.

Stuart Thomson Gulliver and Nisa Bernice Leung Wing-yu have left the Board as of 1st June.

“I am grateful to the Government for the confidence in me by extending my term for the third time. Over the past four difficult years, we have completed the third runway, and I am glad that the airport is now busy once again. My remaining tenure will see the completion of the supporting facilities for the third runway, laying a solid foundation for the future economic development of Hong Kong,” So said.